This is a topic that is close to my heart. Being a millennial, I consider myself extremely fortunate that Networking was introduced to me by such wonderful people as my amazing mentors. I have spoken to a large number of people from my generation who were not so lucky.

It’s fascinating to me how people are so willing to listen to and believe those who have never created the success or significance that they want for themselves. If you wanted to be a professional athlete, would you listen to the advice of the overweight underachiever next door? Of course you wouldn’t. You would first find a local coach who can teach you, and push you to be your best. These coaches have done it before, so they know what it takes.

Let me remind you this pattern is the same in all areas of life. If you want to be happy, find the happiest person you know and ask them their secret. If you want to make money, find the wealthiest person you know.

The beauty (and sometimes embarrassing downfall) of this generation is that we have such easy access to information. We may not always use it wisely, but the fact remains: anything we want out of life, we can search how to get it online. This is why Millennials can be the most abundant generation yet.

What do I mean by “abundant”?

A lot of us make the mistake of believing that a successful career and a massive bank account is all that constitutes having an abundant life. It’s an easy gradual shift in mentality, especially when our economic status has steadily been dropping since the infamous “baby-boomers” generation.

However, I believe there have also been positive shifts in our outlook. Love and acceptance is more prevalent today than ever before. Yes, sometimes it’s hidden by ignorant ravings and hateful rants on social media, but the undertone is usually about creating a better world for the less fortunate. Maybe this ever-so-common minimalist lifestyle that so many millennials have adopted has truly humbled us enough to look beyond our own circumstances. Or maybe it simply was the natural evolution of our emotional state, resulting from the constant reminders of where our society falls short, bombarded by feeds and this easy-access to information I just mentioned.

I honestly don’t know, but I CHOOSE to think the former.

So much of who we are comes down to personal choices, doesn’t it? Religious or not, most people know the story of Adam and Eve. The account of our first parents tells a story of choice and progression. When God created man, he gave him the freedom to choose. Choose to live forever as innocent childlike beings, tending the Garden of Eden. Or choose to partake of the forbidden fruit, that will give you the knowledge of good and evil.

As human beings, we tend to choose progression (although I have seen many examples to the contrary… some people are just happy being miserable). We all know what choice Adam and Eve made in the end. They chose to grow.

A very powerful dream and vision I have of the future is that I can create a powerful force for good in our world. The people needed to do it have already been prepared. The proof is all over the internet. What if I can show these same people how to take an age-old idea, evolve it, and create massive financial prosperity in their lives? What would happen to the world as we know it if all of these wonderful, loving, caring people had the means, not just to speak up, but to ACT?

If you feel when you read this as I do, if you believe the way I do and allow yourself to dream an amazing and abundant future, like this post. Leave a comment and let me know how you too want to change the world. You can even contact me and we’ll have a nice long chat about the things we truly desire, and about what is to come.

